Saturday Morning Ramblings

19 Mar

I just got back from a training session and I got my butt kicked so I’m flyin’ high on endorphins right now.  Yay excercise!  For my post work out breakfast I just nommed out on what I can only describe as chocolate soup.

Just under half a cup of oats, half a cup of skim milk and half a scoop of cookies and cream Spiru-Tein protein powder – this bowl was all about going half-sies.  I let it chill in the fridge whilst I was at the gym and when I got home I added a swirly of Hershey’s chocolate syrup – low sugar cuz we’re all about the healthy over here – and scarfed it all down before I could take a picture.  No worries though, I’m pretty sure I’ll be enjoying it again soon.

Last night at the Melting Pot was sort of a success, I now know why I waited years to return for I ate myself straight into a food coma.  That place is so ridiculous, if I ever go back I’m limiting myself to cheese and dessert (or more cheese) and calling it a day.  That in between protein stuff was just too much.

I  get violent when I’m hungry.

Clearly I’m not alone.  WHERE IS OUR FOOD?

Cheese!  This was a mix of Brie, a variety of Swiss cheeses, white wine and a white truffle bacon compote situation.

Raw meat.

What do you mean we’re supposed to cook our own food?!  Absurd.

Chocolate.  I thought I was going to die at this point so this was the only dessert picture I captured.

 

All in all a successful trip to the Melting Pot, I got my Fondue fill for the next 8 years or so.  Now I’m off to get my weekend on!

Side Note: I’m looking for an excuse to make Cupcake Rehab’s Nutella Pop Tarts.  They look so delicious, I’m going to try to hold out until Easter Brunch with the fam to create them.  We’ll see how that goes.

4 Responses to “Saturday Morning Ramblings”

  1. [SMASH] March 19, 2011 at 5:52 pm #

    Completing hungry now!

  2. natalie March 22, 2011 at 6:05 pm #

    You must keep blogging. Your hilarious posts inspire me more than anything.

  3. Sherry March 22, 2011 at 8:17 pm #

    OMG – they have the best gummy bear martini’s ever!!!

    • linzlikewhoa March 23, 2011 at 1:15 am #

      I saw that on the drink menu and was wondering if it was good or not… next time I’m totally trying it.

Leave a Reply

