I’ve got a sick obsession

17 Mar

Not gonna lie, I pretty much love Ke$ha’s music.  Her catchy lyrics and sweet beats have gotten me through many a run.  And I totally don’t blame her for the numerous times I’ve almost fallen off the treadmill trying to dance whilst listening to her and running.  That’s 100% my bad, I have a very low dance threshold.

I wouldn’t say I particularly get her sense of  “style”, and I’m pretty sure she wasn’t so much as born as she just sort of emerged from a dumpster one day, but I think she’s fabulous.

And this video is pretty much my favorite thing ever right now.  James van der Douche?  Pacey would totally approve.  I can’t stop watching this.

I’ll be seeing Ke$ha at the Beale Street Music Festival in a few short weeks and I can’t wait to dance my face off!  I saw her perform at one of the Super Bowl parties here in Big D and it was a blast.

Blah.  Blah.  Blah.

 


 

2 Responses to “I’ve got a sick obsession”

  1. [SMASH] March 18, 2011 at 8:22 pm #

    Okay, you may be my new best friend. Someone finally feels the same way I do about Ke$ha! Adore her & her crazy music… but not so much her fashion sense, but definitely her sense of self. Her 2 albums are the only 2 I loaded onto my phone so I listen to her daily when I’m getting ready. BF definitely does not understand. ❤

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. True Life: I’m a General Life Blogger « Pretty Awkward - August 5, 2011

    […] mostly write about my dog, music, nail polish, fun outfits, awesome Dallas area restaurants, working it out and my deep love of […]

Leave a Reply

