That looks disgusting

16 Mar

This morning I decided to abandon my usual tasty oatmeal in lieu of a smoothie.  Into the blender when frozen raspberries and strawberries, some almond milk, nonfat vanilla yogurt and peanut butter.

Oh, and a couple of handfuls of spinach.  Can you tell?

 

Dude in the elevator this morning was all ‘Whatcha got there?’.  Pretty sure he was judging me, but I don’t care because its 10am and I’ve already gotten my veggie on.

And they were delish.

 

Clearly.

4 Responses to “That looks disgusting”

  1. nataliegracie March 16, 2011 at 4:54 pm #

    I do not buy for one second that that was delicious. Peanut butter and spinach? Vom, vom.

    • linzlikewhoa March 16, 2011 at 9:36 pm #

      Girl you can’t even taste the spinach. I promise.

  2. [SMASH] March 18, 2011 at 8:23 pm #

    Oh how I love love love a green monster! Tastes great with mangos and strawberries, my 2 personal fave fruits. Enjoy!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. True Life: I’m a Healthy Living Blogger (kinda) « Pretty Awkward - September 9, 2011

    […] of oats – both hot and cold.  Every few months I’ll switch from oats and go through a smoothie […]

Leave a Reply

