Shenanigans

16 Mar

Like I said before, I love the way Dallas does St. Patrick’s day.  The Saturday before the big day has three of my favorite activities, 5K, a parade and multiple block parties.  Yes.

Some friends and I made the most of it, we did the Dash Down Greenville, joined some other buddies at their great tailgating spot so we could get watch the parade, next we headed down to Lower Greenville to hit up that block party and finally we did what every good Texan does for St. Patty’s day, eat some great Mexican Food.

All in all it was a fabulous (and verrrrry long) day spent with great friends.

Post 5k celebratory Jell-O Shot.  Totally necessary, right?

Boomer Sooner!  You know who didn’t have a float?  Texas.

Amongst the throngs of people at the block party.  If you’re into people watching, I highly recommend.  Hot messes everywhere.

Like this guy.  We were all about making new friends.

Last group pic of the night.  So much going on, I’m not sure where to begin.

It got awkward.  As it tends to do when I’m in the house.

3 Responses to “Shenanigans”

  1. [SMASH] March 18, 2011 at 8:25 pm #

    Okay, not stalking you I promise but I do love your blog. So happy I kept scrolling because… I am from & live in Dallas! I was so surprised to see places on Greenville that I recognized, not knowing you are from Dallas [or just in town for the parade]. Crazy!

    • linzlikewhoa March 18, 2011 at 9:33 pm #

      I do live in Dallas, Dallas bloggers unite! Love your blog, good to know I’m not the only one around here who appreciates fake mustaches.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Q1 2011 Wrap Up « Pretty Awkward - April 14, 2011

    […] In March I got to see a performance of the most awesome musical ever Thank You For Being a Friend, and catch up with some fave DC friends.  St. Patricks day was a crazy weekend filled with the Dash Down Greenville and plenty of other festivities. […]

Leave a Reply

