Trying new things

19 Feb

One of my goals this week was to try 3 new classes at my gym.  Luckily for me I knocked this out at the beginning of the week as I’ve been stuck on my couch sick since Thursday.

Sunday I made it to my very first spin class and I was hooked from the get go.  I made it to 3 classes in 4 days and I know I would have made it 5 for the week had this icky sinus infection not gotten me down.

This.

Not this. Unfortunately.

Monday morning before work I tried body attack.  I’m still not sure how I feel about it.  6am on Monday isn’t really my prime time, ya know?  It was high energy aerobics with plyometrics and agility work too.  Interesting.  I’ll probably try it again at a better time to see if  I really like it or not.

Word.

Tuesday I tried body pump for the first time.  I have heard so much about this class over the past few years and it did not disappoint.  I feel like next time I need to kick it up a notch and add a little more weight.  This class definitely has a learning curve, you have to figure out what weight your body can handle for each round.  I definitely underestimated myself.  I plan on using this class to supplement missed training sessions.

P-P-Pump it.

3 Responses to “Trying new things”

  1. Heather April 12, 2011 at 4:06 pm #

    Ok, I’m not a stalker…I promise! lol. I was just going back and reading your older posts. I’m going to guess that you go to Gold’s. They are one of the only gyms around here that offer all of the Les Mills programs (Body Pump, Attack, Step, Jam…you get the picture. lol) Body Attack is killer! GREAT class! I know one of the instructors there, Sheena. She teaches for the gym I work at too. I hope you tried again since this post! It’s a great addition to Pump!

    • linzlikewhoa April 12, 2011 at 5:17 pm #

      Haven’t made it back yet, but I want to. They’ve cut back on the number of attack classes they offer and the 3 they now offer are all at times that are no good for me. Bummer!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. True Life: I’m a Healthy Living Blogger (kinda) « Pretty Awkward - September 9, 2011

    […] my favorite form of torture.  Sometimes I’ll venture to spin or body pump or some other fab class.  I also looooove to talk about workout clothes, don’t you feel like you get a better […]

Leave a Reply

